Papercrafts for Mother’s Day

I’ve not posted anything for a while – not because I haven’t been making things, but because most of what I’ve been making has been for a swap on Craftster so I’ve had to keep my crafting secret from my partner! Fortunately she should receive soon so I’ll be able to post pics. Until then, here’s a couple of cards that I made up last night and this morning.

For anyone who hasn’t remembered, it’s Mother’s Day on Sunday – I made these for my mum and mother-in-law a lot earlier than usual! They’re very simple, but I like the effect and the ‘rustic’ appearance of the brown paper against the red. The colours aren’t too good in the photos (yes, I’m still without a camera!) as the card is cream linen-textured rather than white. You get the picture though!

I drew the designs myself and cut them out with my craft knife, then stuck the hearts on pearlised red paper and mounted them on the card. I think they show my current joy in the fact that Spring is finally here!

Leave a Reply

