Happy New Year!

Well, I’m sorry for the silence over the past couple of weeks – I wasn’t expecting to be able to post daily updates but neither was I anticipating a complete blackout! I couldn’t post for various reasons for which I apologise, but I’m back now and normal service will be resumed!

I did get as far as putting together one post but for some reason it failed to publish properly, so I’ve published that now and you’ll have to pretend it’s Christmas Eve… Other than that, I think I’ll just give a quick update of my Christmas, I’m not going to pretend I was a super seasonal-blogger by backdating loads of posts!

Christmas Day was almost perfect; a good traditional family day with lovely presents, a fantastic meal, lots of seasonal cheer and even a good episode of Dr Who (although I still dislike this Dr imposter, bring back David Tennant!). Note: I can’t take pictures of Christmas trees – any tips appreciated for next year! This tree was actually beautiful but it really doesn’t show…

The fairly sparse Christmas table – with a toddler around anything too extravagant is risky but at least we managed a bit of decoration!
And finally possibly the laziest cat in the world (I also suspect a touch of schizophrenia but that’s another story.) She lay like this for half an hour before finally succumbing to gravity.

All of the presents I had made went down well, and I’m pleased to report that the chutneys were super-tasty: I was dreading the recipients opening jars topped with mould or that the chutneys just tasted horrible, but in fact they are very good! Definitely recipes to keep.

For New Year we went across to Shropshire to stay with my husband’s family: this involved a lot of relative-visiting but was otherwise fairly quiet. No more pics, my camera was buried under a heap of presents and clothing, but on the other hand there wasn’t a great deal to take photos of! I did receive a book on needle-felting, which is something I plan to introduce myself to shortly, but funds are short at the moment so that will have to go on hold for a while.

As I said earlier, I’ll be back on here on a more regular basis from now on, looking forward to seeing what 2011 brings! Happy New Year…

Leave a Reply

