A few more Christmas cards

I spent a few minutes this morning tidying up some Christmas cards and backing some papercuts that I had not yet done anything with. I have to apologise for the quality of the photos – my camera desperately needs new batteries but I can’t find any at the moment, so I’ve resorted to tricking it by opening and closing the battery cover before I turn it on again – you can get two or three pics in before it turns itself off again, but I’ve been doing this for a few days now and the quality is getting worse and worse!

Anyway, here’s a couple of paper cuts I made last night and backed this morning:

And the partridge cuts I posted about a few days ago:

And finally, a card that I made ages ago but felt it needed something more to lift it a bit – this was actually the second papercut I ever made!

Today I have also begun work on something for my nephew – the teenage boy for whom I have been struggling so hard to think of what to give, after last year when he didn’t get anything handmade from me (thinking he would hate it) and looked so upset… I’m not going to reveal what it is I’m planning in case it doesn’t work but hopefully I’ll be able to show you in a couple of days!

Leave a Reply

