Papercutting – birds and dragons

In the past few days I’ve become worryingly addicted to what I’ll call ‘papercutting’ for want of a better word (although I’ve not seen anything quite like what I’ve been doing when I google that!) One night I had a tiny scrap of card – about 1″sq – left over from a card I’d been making earlier on, and on impulse found my craft knife and started to cut into the card. I ended up making a silhouette of a Christmas tree with a couple of presents underneath it, all surrounded by a border. I liked the look of this when I set it against some coppery card, so I turned it into a card (left). Then I kept going…

So moving away from the Christmas theme, this is what I made a couple of days ago:

This really is so addictive!

One response to “Papercutting – birds and dragons

  1. Pingback: Presenting…My first felt dragon! | silverblackbird

Leave a Reply

